Dancing in a Dream…


My dear friend Rachelle who has a contagious laugh and smile, and a strong Love for life (and all its pleasures) and people (and all expressions of relationships), shared this beautiful poem as we were having brunch together a few days ago… Touched by the authenticity, sound and vibration of her words, I asked her if I could share with my readers… And she said YES!
*
IMG_0604
Dancing in a dream in a land of remembering…
.
I want and have done the dance of barefoot fun, warm sand touching and grounding barefoot toes expanding and compounding the ground below
.
Exotic drums beating and pounding of their soundings to the surrounding, waves of their vibrations striking, rippling, rounding, drowning to the heart
.
Figures running through waves of hair pushing it back to bare, fresh sweet sweat that glistens there on the forehead of deer and bear
.
Wild as it is expressing the nature of instincts of who we are here and there connected to touch our deepest desires of smells that are of musk, heightened during dusk
.
Pink, purple and blue touch your face with their hue of time and space of this place to be and heal what an amazing grace to feel
.
Grace of bodies waving and weaving in and as the wind in a love affair of here and then be it now as a tribal vow amongst the brow of you know who knows now of how we are dancing in the dream of remembering of here and now
*
*
Rachelle’s insight:
I wrote this poem 19 days ago but have waited to share it or post it because I was trying to understand it myself. Sometimes words show up in my mind and I am not sure how to process them and don’t really have time too I simply need to write them before they disappear as they are pouring through my mind into my hand so quickly I don’t want to miss a tap of the finger.
 
To me this poem has several meanings, but mostly features the concept of the instinctual wild nature of the earth and our place in it amongst everything that makes it up and this exists in a timeless inter-dimensional state ever-flowing with no beginning or end only the memory of an energetic imprint much as we can see the imprint that a fossil has left us from a time long ago, yet still existing in a new and different energetic state.”
Rachelle Bose*
*
“Who’s Rachelle” in her own words:

This whole thing [http://rachelleskitchen.wordpress.com] started out of a love for culture and a persistent curiosity for people; all sides of them and how we as humans connect.

I had observed from a young age that my own family connected profusion to the meaning of tradition and time around food and how we shared it as a family unit. My heritage and ancestry was something that fascinated me and I wanted to understand the food and people that connected me to where and what I was at that time and today.

I remember how certain dishes brought a sense of comfort and bond to my grandparents on both my maternal and paternal side. But what I am really talking about here goes beyond the food; simple or as complex in preparation as they may be, these things have a connection to my mind, heart and body because of who either made it for me and why, or who shared in the tradition and recipe for making it or lack thereof – recipe that is… It’s about how you “feel” the food you are preparing.

Knowing this begins to convey why I am tying this message. I believe that food and beverage are one of the most inoffensive ways for humans to connect on a level playing field. It brings people together to share, we all must eat in some form to sustain our lives; therefore it is the one bonding unit that we can all share in. I would like to explore this concept of sharing, what sustains us in all of its forms and functions and how then it effects our view on the world that we all interact in together. – Rachelle

… To me, Rachelle is an enlightened soul manifested in a beautiful woman, who happened to cross my path a few years ago, and I’m grateful for it as I feel richer to count her among my friends.

